Skip To Content

Athabasca University

Research Chairs

Dr. Chris Glover

Dr. Chris Glover, ARBRI’s CAIP Chair for Hydroecology and Environmental Health, came to Athabasca University from the University of Canterbury in Christchurch, New Zealand. More information on Chris can be found on the Athabasca River Basin Research Institute site.

Dr. Scott Ketcheson

(Canada Research Chair in Hydrological Sustainability)
As a field hydrologist, Dr. Ketcheson studies the movement of water between forests, wetlands and streams in northern Alberta. His research program uses both traditional hydrological techniques and innovative sensor networks to gain a direct process-based understanding of the hydrological function and importance of headwater catchments for generating freshwater in tributary river networks within the Athabasca River Basin.

Dr. Junye Wang

Dr. Junye Wang joined Athabasca University as Campus Alberta Innovates Research Chair in Computational Sustainability.  Dr. Wang holds a PhD from the East China University of Science and Technology, and has an impressive record of working in research areas of environmental and energy system modeling and simulations in the UK over the past 14 years. Since 2008, Dr. Wang has served as Principal Research Scientist at Rothamsted Research in the UK. This facility is an independent scientific research institute and the longest running agricultural research station in the world.

Updated August 10 2018 by FST Technical Staff

AU, CANADA'S OPEN UNIVERSITY, is an internationally recognized leader in online and distance learning.