Skip To Content

Athabasca University

Faculty

Dean

Centre for Science

Professor Emeritus

Adjunct Professors

  • Dr. Chris Earle - Professor of Biology and Environmental Science, Concordia University College of Alberta
  • Dr. Garth Edwards
  • Dr. Harriet Harris - Professor of Biology and Environmental Science, Concordia University College of Alberta
  • Dr. David Locky - Assistant Professor, Department of Biological Sciences, Grant MacEwan University
  • Dr. Ian Macdonald, Professor Emeritus, Architecture, University of Winnipeg
  • Dr. Kelman Weider, Professor, Department of Biology, Villanova University, Villanova, PA

RAIC Center for Architecture

  • Trevor Butler (P.Eng, C.Eng, MASHRAE MCIBSE, MICE, LEED AP BD+C, LCC, M.St., M.Eng)
  • Dr. Douglas MacLeod, (Architect, CAB, MRAIC, B.Arch., B.S.c., MEDES, Ph.D.) Chair
  • Dr. Henry Tsang (Architect, OAQ, MRAIC, Intl. Assoc. AIA, LEED GA, WELL AP, B.Sc.Arch, M.Arch, Ph.D.)

Instructors

  • Cynthia Dovell (Architect AAA, OAA, MRAIC, B.Hons Arch, M.Arch)
  • Lenore Hietkamp (B.A., M.A.)
  • Keesa Hutchinson (Architect, AAA, MRAIC)
  • Shane Laptiste Architect, AAA, OAA, MRAIC, LEED AP BD+C, B.Sc.Arch, M.Arch
  • Veronica Madonna Architect OAA, MRAIC, B.E.D.S., B.Sc.Arch, M.Arch
  • Barry Magrill (B.A., M.A., Ph.D.)
  • David Murray (Architect, AAA, FRAIC)
  • Neil Prakash (Architect, MAIB)

School of Computing and Information Systems

Adjunct Professors

  • Dr. Ebrahim Bagheri - Assistant Professor, Ryerson University, Canada
  • Dr. Nian-Shing Chen - Distinguished Professor, Information Management Department, National Sun Yat-sen University, Taiwan
  • Dr. Ronghuai Huang - Professor and Deputy Dean, Faculty of Education, Beijing Normal University, China
  • Dr. Mohamed Jemni - Professor and Head of Research, Unit of Technologies of Information and Communication, University of Tunis, Tunisi
  • Dr. Qun Jin - Professor, Networked Information Systems Laboratory, Department of Human Informatics and Cognitive Sciences, Faculty of Human Sciences, Waseda University
  • Dr. Demetrios G Sampson - Associate Professor, Department of Digital Systems, University of Piraeus, Greece
  • Dr. George Siemens - Associate Director, Technology Enhanced Knowledge Research Institute, Athabasca University
  • Dr. Chunsheng Yang - Senior Research Officer, Institute for Information Technology, National Research Council of Canada
  • Dr. J. Michael Spector - Professor and Department Chair, Department of Learning Technologies, University of North Texas, USA
  • Dr. Amal Zouaq - Assistant Professor, Royal Military College of Canada

Research

Staff

Course Production and Development

Barbara Adamski
Course Materials Editor
barbaraa@athabascau.ca

Heather Babiak
Multimedia Web Specialist
heatherb@athabascau.ca

Shauna Babiuk
Course Materials Editor
sbabiuk@athabascau.ca

Yasamine Coulter
Course Materials Editor
yasaminec@athabascau.ca

Audrey Krawec
Multimedia Web Specialist
audreyk@athabascau.ca

Sandra Law
Learning Designer
slaw@athabascau.ca

Hongxin Yan
Learning Designer
hongxiny@athabascau.ca

Jingfen Zhang
Visual Communication Designer
jingfenz@athabascau.ca

Technical and Administrative

Karie Chambers
Student Support and Program Advisor
karie-lynnc@athabascau.ca

Emily Fisher
Administrative Course Assistant
efisher@athabascau.ca

Dianna Freh (on Leave)
Student Support and Advising Specialist
diannaf@athabascau.ca

Linda Gray
Administrative Assistant and Graduate Program Advisor
lindag@athabascau.ca

Jacqueline Haley
Student Support and Advising Specialist
jhaley@athabascau.ca

Joelle Jackson
Assistant to the Dean
jjackson@athabascau.ca

Wendy Jewell
Student Support and Advising Specialist
wendyj@athabascau.ca

Sunshine Jost
Student Support and Advising Specialist
sjost@athabascau.ca

Emma Lowry
Student Support and Advising Specialist
elowry@athabascau.ca

Shiho Maeizumi
Multimedia Web Specialist
smaeizumi@athabascau.ca

Carole Mason
Program Administrator
carolem@athabascau.ca

Chris Maton
Information Architect
chrism@athabascau.ca

Lyla McDonald
Student Support and Advising Specialist
lylam@athabascau.ca

Jody McGarry-Liddell
Coordinator, Student Services
jodymc@athabascau.ca

Richard Nolan
Systems Administration Support
richardn@athabascau.ca

Karen Stauffer
Programmer Analyst
kstauff@athabascau.ca

Carla Trudeau
Student Support and Advising Specialist
carlam@athabascau.ca

Updated December 09 2019 by Student and Academic Services

AU, CANADA'S OPEN UNIVERSITY, is an internationally recognized leader in online and distance learning.