Skip To Content

Athabasca University

Faculty

Dean

Centre for Science

Professor Emeritus

Adjunct Professors

  • Dr. Chris Earle - Professor of Biology and Environmental Science, Concordia University College of Alberta
  • Dr. Garth Edwards
  • Dr. Harriet Harris - Professor of Biology and Environmental Science, Concordia University College of Alberta
  • Dr. David Locky - Assistant Professor, Department of Biological Sciences, Grant MacEwan University
  • Dr. Ian Macdonald, Professor Emeritus, Architecture, University of Winnipeg
  • Dr. Kelman Weider, Professor, Department of Biology, Villanova University, Villanova, PA

RAIC Center for Architecture

Instructors

  • Trevor Butler (PEng, CEng, LEED® AP)
  • William J.E. Curran (Architect, OAA, LEED® AP)
  • Patrick Froment (B.Sc., B.Ed., C.E.T.)
  • Lenore Hietkamp (B.A., M.A.)
  • Keesa Hutchinson (Architect, AAA, MRAIC)
  • Barry Magrill (B.A., M.A., Ph.D.)
  • David Murray (Architect, AAA, FRAIC)
  • Sunil Nakai (B.Sc. Eng.)
  • Allan Partridge (Architect, AAA, MAIBC, MRAIC, SCO, LEED® AP)
  • Neil Prakash (Architect, MAIB)
  • Xenia Semeniuk (Landscape Architect, MLA, BCSLA, CSLA, LEED® AP ND)

School of Computing and Information Systems

Adjunct Professors

  • Dr. Ebrahim Bagheri - Assistant Professor, Ryerson University, Canada
  • Dr. Nian-Shing Chen - Distinguished Professor, Information Management Department, National Sun Yat-sen University, Taiwan
  • Dr. Ronghuai Huang - Professor and Deputy Dean, Faculty of Education, Beijing Normal University, China
  • Dr. Mohamed Jemni - Professor and Head of Research, Unit of Technologies of Information and Communication, University of Tunis, Tunisi
  • Dr. Qun Jin - Professor, Networked Information Systems Laboratory, Department of Human Informatics and Cognitive Sciences, Faculty of Human Sciences, Waseda University
  • Dr. Demetrios G Sampson - Associate Professor, Department of Digital Systems, University of Piraeus, Greece
  • Dr. George Siemens - Associate Director, Technology Enhanced Knowledge Research Institute, Athabasca University
  • Dr. Chunsheng Yang - Senior Research Officer, Institute for Information Technology, National Research Council of Canada
  • Dr. J. Michael Spector - Professor and Department Chair, Department of Learning Technologies, University of North Texas, USA
  • Dr. Amal Zouaq - Assistant Professor, Royal Military College of Canada

Research

  • Dr. Chris Glover - Associate Professor and Campus Alberta Innovates Program (CAIP) Research Chair
  • Linda Lindballe - Athabasca River Basin Outreach Coordinator
  • Jim Sellers - Project Coordinator (Research Centre)
  • Dr. Junye Wang - Professor and Campus Alberta Innovates Program (CAIP) Research Chair

Staff

Course Production and Development

Barbara Adamski
Course Materials Editor
barbaraa@athabascau.ca

Heather Babiak
Multimedia Web Specialist
heatherb@athabascau.ca

Yasamine Coulter
Course Materials Editor
yasaminec@athabascau.ca

Erna Dominey
Course Materials Editor
edominey@athabascau.ca

Audrey Krawec
Multimedia Web Specialist
audreyk@athabascau.ca

Hongxin Yan
Learning Designer
hongxiny@athabascau.ca

Jingfen Zhang
Visual Communication Designer
jingfenz@athabascau.ca

Technical and Administrative

Karie Chambers
Student Support and Program Advisor
karie-lynnc@athabascau.ca

Linda Gray
Administrative Assistant and Graduate Program Advisor
lindag@athabascau.ca

Joelle Jackson
Assistant to the Dean
jjackson@athabascau.ca

Wendy Jewell
Student Support and Advising Specialist
wendyj@athabascau.ca

Bailey Jewell
Administrative Course Assistant
bjewell@athabascau.ca

Mandy Kreiser
Student Support and Advising Specialist
mandyk@athabascau.ca

Emma Lowry
Student Support and Advising Specialist
elowry@athabascau.ca

Carole Mason
Program Administrator
carolem@athabascau.ca

Chris Maton
Information Architect
chrism@athabascau.ca

Lyla McDonald
Student Support and Advising Specialist
lylam@athabascau.ca

Jody McGarry-Liddell
Coordinator, Student Services
jodymc@athabascau.ca

Richard Nolan
Systems Administration Support
richardn@athabascau.ca

Laurel Olchowy
Student Support and Advising Specialist
laurelo@athabascau.ca

Karen Stauffer
Programmer Analyst
kstauff@athabascau.ca

Shay Weymouth
Student Support and Advising Specialist
sweymouth@athabascau.ca

 

Updated July 18 2017 by FST Technical Staff

AU, CANADA'S OPEN UNIVERSITY, is an internationally recognized leader in online and distance learning.